UN Depository Libraries in South Africa

Since 1946, the Dag Hammarskjold Library of the United Nations Secretariat in New York has arranged for the distribution of United Nations documents and publications to users around the world through its depository library system. At present, there are more than 368 depository libraries in over 135 countries maintaining United Nations material from the date of designation as depository to the present. The general public can consult the material free of charge at any depository library. All addresses are available on the UN website at Link http://www.un.org/Depts/dhl/deplib/countries/sa.htm

Cape Town
National Library of South Africa: Cape Town Division (DL-58)
Foreign Official Publications
P.O. Box 496
Cape Town, 8000
South Africa
Tel: +27 21 424 6320
Fax: +27 21 423 3359
E-mail: infodesk@nlsa.ac.za
Internet: http://www.nlsa.ac.za

National Library of South Africa: Pretoria Division (DL-64)
Foreign Official Publications
P.O. Box 397
Pretoria 0001
South Africa
Tel: +27 12 321 8931
Fax: +27 12 325 5984
E-mail: info@nlsa.ac.za
Internet: http://www.nlsa.ac.za

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA) (DL-167EX)
University of Witwatersrand, Jan Smuts House Library
P.O. Box 31596, Braamfontein 2017
South Africa
Tel: +27 11 339 2021
Fax: +27 11 339 2154
E-mail: library@saiia.org.za